Scroll to content
Parent Pay
School Logo

The Robert Fitzroy Academy

The whole child is the whole point.

Contact Details

Term dates

Autumn Term 2021
Thursday 2nd September – Friday 22nd October
Half Term – Monday 25th October – Friday 29th October
Monday 1st November – Friday 17th December(school closes at 1.00pm)

 

Spring Term 2022
Tuesday 4th January – Friday 11th February
Half Term Monday 14th February – Friday 18th February
Monday 21st February – Friday 8th April (school closes at 1.00pm)

 

Summer Term 2022
Monday 25th April – Friday 27th May
School is not closed for Polling Day on Thursday 5th May
Half Term Monday 30th May – Friday 3rd June
Tuesday 7th June – Friday 22nd July (school closes at 1.00pm)

 

Polling Day 2021

Thursday 7th October

 

INSET days 2021
Thursday 2nd September
Friday 3rd September

 

INSET days 2022
Tuesday 4th January
Monday 25th April
Monday 27th June

Term Dates - Printable version

Attendance and Punctuality

 

We take a firm stance on both attendance and punctuality.

 

Our school day is 08:50am - 15:00pm Key Stage two will finish 15 minutes later at 3:15pm.

 

We strongly believe that every lost day or late minutes is time that cannot be made up and expect our parents to support us by ensuring that their children are in school, on time, every day unless they are really feeling unwell. We will not authorise holidays in term time so please check the dates thoroughly before booking any. If there is an exceptional circumstance that require you taking your child out of school in term time please fill in a request form which can be accessed below.