Scroll to content
Parent Pay
School Logo

The Robert Fitzroy Academy

The whole child is the whole point.

Contact Details

Term dates

Autumn Term 2023
Wednesday 6th September – Friday 20th October
Half Term – Monday 23rd October – Friday 27th October
Monday 30th October  – Thursday 21st December (school closes at 1.00pm)

 

Spring Term 2024
Tuesday 9th January – Friday 9th February
Half Term Monday 12th February – Friday 17th February
Monday 19th February – Thursday 28th March (school closes at 1.00pm)

 

Summer Term 2024
Tuesday 16th April – Friday 24th May
Half Term Monday 27th May – Friday 31st May
Monday 3rd June – Wednesday 24th July (school closes at 1.00pm)

 

INSET Days 2023

Monday 4th September
Tuesday 5th September

 

INSET Days 2024
Monday 8th January
Monday 15th April*
Monday 24th June*

 

Bank Holidays 2023

Monday 25th December

Tuesday 26th December

 

Bank holidays 2024

Monday 1st January

Friday 29th March

Monday 1st April

Monday 6th May

Monday 27th May

Monday 26th August

 

*These dates are subject to change

Attendance and Punctuality

 

We take a firm stance on both attendance and punctuality.

 

Our school day is 08:45am - 15:15pm Key Stage two will finish 5 minutes later at 3:20pm.

 

We strongly believe that every lost day or late minutes is time that cannot be made up and expect our parents to support us by ensuring that their children are in school, on time, every day unless they are really feeling unwell. We will not authorise holidays in term time so please check the dates thoroughly before booking any. If there is an exceptional circumstance that require you taking your child out of school in term time please fill in a request form which can be accessed below.